常见问题

 

什么是WAR FIELD?

WAR FIELD是第一款赢得真正加密货币的在线多人第一人称射击游戏。

 

WAR FIELD有什么特别之处?

该游戏最令人兴奋的不是其情节,玩家数量,甚至真实性。令人兴奋的是您将获得真正的收入。 WAR FIELD是在线的第一人称射击游戏,可以让您使用真正的加密货币,如果您够棒的话,您还可以赢得它!在您赢得或输掉真实物品的时候,您的游戏感受和肾上腺素都会飙升。

 

我为什么应该玩这款游戏?

WAR FIELD是一款激动人心,动感十足的第一人称射击游戏,赌注是真实的。在这个“杀或被杀死”的游戏中,真正的加密货币在您的脑海里都有一个价格。真实的赌注提高了游戏强度,这意味着专业玩家可以获得真正的奖励。

 

我什么时候可以试玩WAR FIELD?

从6月21日开始,只要您加入我们的等待名单您就可以成为第一个免费试玩的玩家。等待名单上的人可以获得免费金币和特别邀请,成为第一个试玩这款游戏的人。

 

系统要求是什么?

桌面版(6月21日上线)则无需安装任何组件。最低要求是:

  • Intel i3处理器或更高版本
  • 4 GB的RAM
  • 250 MB可用磁盘空间
  • 512 MB视频卡
  • Chrome浏览器已更新至最新版本

移动设备和游戏机的版本即将推出。

 

WAR FIELD是一款浏览器游戏吗?需要下载吗?它是通过第三方平台提供的吗?

WAR FIELD是一款具有自己平台的浏览器游戏,无需下载和安装。请确保您已将Chrome浏览器升级为最新版本。

 

您在玩WAR FIELD时赢得的加密货币是什么?

金币(简称GLDR)是WAR FIELD的加密货币。它是一个基于以太坊的ERC20实用程序代币,用于游戏内的购买和赌注,以便与其他玩家竞争。简而言之,获胜者将从失败者那里获得GLDR。

 

您可以用金币(GLDR)购买什么?

金币(GLDR)是WAR FIELD的游戏货币,可用于购买枪支,装备和弹药,并且需要与其他玩家进行比赛。GLDR也是一种ERC20加密令牌,一旦WAR FIELD代币销售活动(简称TSE)结束,它就可以被取出并进行自由交易,这意味着您可以在加密货币交易平台出售它。我们预计,GLDR的市场价值将超过TSE期间提供的价格。

 

WAR FIELD是在进行首次代币众筹(ICO)吗?

我们进行的是所谓的“代币销售活动”(TSE)。 WAR FIELD 代币预售从6月28日开始,我们的一些折扣力度惊人(在初始阶段,有些甚至是折上折!)。 TSE将持续4个月,或者直到达到相当于1200万美元的“硬上限”为止,如果后者提前出现的话。在此期间,玩家和任何有兴趣的人都可以以大幅优惠的价格获得GLDR代币(高达60%的折扣)。随着TSE的进行,折扣将逐步减小。我们的目标是,在代币销售活动结束时,100 GLDR的价值不低于1美元(或等值)。一旦TSE结束,GLDR将能像任何ERC20代币一样可完全用于交易,并将在主要交易平台上市。

 

ICO / TSE的收益将如何分配?

募集资金的60%用于营销,30%用于开发,10%用于法律和行政开支。

 

我在哪里可以获得GLDR?

您可以在WAR FIELD 代币销售活动期间以优惠价格在我们的网站上购买GLDR。在代币销售活动期间,GLDR仅在我们网站上的WAR FIELD提供。在代币销售活动结束之前,请不要在他处购买。在代币销售活动结束之后,GLDR可以完全被用于交易,可以像任何ERC20令牌一样买卖,转让。您可以通过BTC,LTC,ETH或法定货币购买GLDR。 GLDR将具有完全的交易性,并且一旦代币销售活动结束(不是结束之前),取款没有上限。在代币销售活动结束之前,您可以在游戏中使用GLDR,您也可以从对手那里赢得它。在代币销售活动之后,GLDR将继续在WARFIELD.com(视供应情况而定)以1 GLDR的正常价格(0.01美元)出售并且您也可以在加密货币交易平台上从GLDR持有者手中购买。

 

它是一款免费游戏(“F2P”)还是付费游戏(“P2W”)?

WAR FIELD可以在TSE期间免费试用。您必须至少投注1个GLDR才能参赛。您有几种方法可以在TSE期间获得免费的GLDR,包括注册我们的等待名单 / 时事通讯,空投,推荐项目和秘密特工项目。请关注我们的时事通讯了解详情。您还可以在WARFIELD.com上以极低的折扣价购买GLDR,以及在TSE结束后从GLDR持有者手中进行购买。您可以升级武器和其他装备,并从WAR FIELD 集市购买更多弹药。但是,WAR FIELD会根据技能和装备来匹配玩家,以确保所有人都有公平的机会。

 

我可以免费获得GLDR吗?

我们目前向所有注册我们等待名单的用户提供100 个免费GLDR,空投活动目前正在火热进行中,这意味着您有机会获得更多免费金币。在代币销售结束以后,每位新玩家都最开始都将获得100个免费GLDR。我们还将提供一个秘密特工赏金计划,可以为您提供数百美元的赏金。订阅我们的时事通讯了解详情。

 

我该如何获得空投?

这是有您需要知道的一切内容。

 

如果我推荐朋友,我可以免费获得GLDR吗?

当然!请按照此处的说明操作。

 

我如何加入秘密特工赏金计划?

登录我们的等待名单,您将获得我们的所有更新内容和最佳优惠,包括如何通过加入秘密特工赏金计划获得免费GLDR的信息。

 

什么是ERC20?

ERC20为更大的以太坊生态系统中的代币定义了一个通用的规则列表。

 

我可以赢得BTC或ETH吗,还是只赢得金币(GLDR)?

WAR FIELD让您可以从对手手中赢得他们的GLDR。由于GLDR与ERC20完全兼容,因此您可以将它转至您的以太币钱包并在代币销售活动结束后像任何ERC20代币一样进行交换。

 

在游戏结束以后,您会通过BTC或USD / EUR购买我的GLDR吗?我可以随时兑现吗?

WAR FIELD不会向您回购GLDR。一旦TSE结束,您就可以将GLDR转回到您的以太币钱包,然后您可以根据自己的意愿自行出售。

 

GLDR的供应量是多少?

GLDR的总供应量将取决于代币销售活动期间销售的GLDR数量,它占总供应量的70%。也就是说,对于每售出7个GLDR,我们将为赏金,推荐,顾问和创始人生成3个额外的GLDR。最大供应量为2,571,428,571 GLDR。供应将在代币销售活动结束时确定,并将取决于最终的筹资结果。

 

GLDR的市值是多少?

我们无法预测这一点。然而,随着我们继续改进WAR FIELD游戏并开发平台以便它可以用于其他游戏,我们预计在我们的TSE结束后,对GLDR的需求应该会持续增加。我们的目标是,在代币销售结束之后,100 GLDR的售价不低于1美元。

 

代币销售活动后您们还会继续出售GLDR吗?

是的,但仅限于现有供应(将在TSE结束时确定),并且100 GLDR的费率不低于1美元。由于某些GLDR将被保留用于管理,并且GLDR也会被玩家在游戏内部使用购买,因此WAR FIELD的有限供应也可能会出售个玩家。

 

GLDR与其他游戏内部货币有何不同?

硬币,信用卡,虚拟票据和代币作为游戏内部货币已存在很长时间。但通常他们只采取一种方式:玩家使用真钱购买游戏中的代币并在游戏中购买电子产品,如补充能量,额外的生命,装备或提高性能,以缩短在虚拟农场植物的生长时间等等。

在区块链和加密货币之前,没有切实可行的方法可以让玩家从游戏中取出游戏中的代币,比如将游戏转移给其他玩家。如果您不想再玩了,那么用真钱购买的能量和代币基本上就会白白浪费掉。即使一家公司的投资组合中有多个游戏,也无法通用不同游戏的代币。

GLDR改变了这一切。GLDR实际上是改变了游戏规则。

 

WAR FIELD是赌博吗?

WAR FIELD是一种技能游戏,而不是靠运气。唯一的随机要素是玩家在进入游戏时的位置或死后重生的位置。这是很有必要的,以确保在重生以后不会被在旁等待的竞争对手立即杀死。

游戏的结果仅取决于玩家的技能,包括控制角色的肢体能力,以及有效地选择游戏战术和策略的智力能力。

因此,WAR FIELD不能被归类为运气类游戏,并且在任何司法管辖区都不需要玩家获得许可或注册,除非在相应国家/地区的法律中另有说明。在该游戏发布时,WAR FIELD的创建者尚没有发现属于此类的国家或地区。

 

什么是第一人称射击游戏?

“第一人称射击游戏”是一种三维射击游戏,其具有第一人称视角,玩家通过玩家角色的眼睛看到该游戏过程。这种类型的游戏区别于“第三人称射击游戏”,其中玩家可以(通常从后面)看到他或她正在控制的角色。主要的设计元素是战斗类,主要涉及枪支。

 

为什么从射击游戏开始呢?

射击游戏(包括第一人称射击游戏,或“FPS”)占据了视频游戏行业最大的市场份额。仅在美国,2016年的射击游戏占所有视频游戏的27.5%。

2017年,视频游戏市场已超过1,160亿美元。全球有超过22亿的玩家玩视频游戏。市场继续以每年10-12%的速度增长。

所有视频游戏有百分之28(28%)在台式机平台上播放,其市场份额为323亿美元。浏览器PC版游戏市场增长最快(2017年为9.4%)。

保守估计年度整体市场增长率为8.2%,预计到2020年将达到1435亿美元。

 

什么是“战场”?会不会有多个战场?

“战场”是WAR FIELD游戏里发生战斗的场地。第一个WAR FIELD 战场是货轮MS Vanguard。随着TSE的进行,我们将添加更多的战场,包括游乐园,51区,快乐岛等 – 每个战场都是一个独特的环境,有着自己独特的挑战。

 

有多少玩家可以出现在特定的战场上?玩家数量有限制吗?

玩家的数量是无限的,但每个特定的战场同时玩游戏的玩家有上限。为了容纳无限数量的玩家,同一战场可同时被用于多个游戏(换句话说,同一战场的单独副本可用于容纳无限数量的玩家)。

 

如果我持有10 个GLDR,我是否只能与其他赌注相同数量的人玩?

您只能与GLDR使用数量相同的GLDR的玩家对战。

 

我可以在WAR FIELD中自定义角色吗?

WAR FIELD 市集将提供各种自定义选项,包括武器和其他装备。该市集将于2018年11月1日(代币销售活动结束)推出。

 

什么是WAR FIELD商业模式?

WAR FIELD商业模式的构建与其他游戏不同。它结合了经典游戏经济学的优点和新兴加密货币的优势。

WAR FIELD游戏围绕金币(简称GLDR)代币组成,这是WAR FIELD经济学的基本元素。GLDR既是基于以太坊区块链的ERC20(基于以太坊的)加密代币,也是游戏中的数字货币,可用于赌注和购买数字商品以供在游戏中使用。

GLDR是一种支付型(实用)代币,它没有投机价值,不能归类为证券,因为它不会为持票人产生被动收入。然而,由于以太坊区块链的透明性和开放性,它可以在对等的基础上进行交易,而无需对游戏开发者方进行任何控制。因此,一旦TSE结束,GLDR可以在全球范围内符合ERC20标准的以太坊钱包的持有者之间自由交换。

 

那么您们打算开发更多使用GLDR的游戏?

是的。我们的目标是开发金币平台,使GLDR可以用于其他游戏,并且可以在它们之间自由互换。

 

WAR FIELD如何赚钱?

在代币销售活动期间出售GLDR将产生收入,它将用于支付WAR FIELD游戏以及其他游戏和金币平台的开发和营销。WAR FIELD创建者和顾问将保留GLDR的20%作为收益,并预计它会增值。 WAR FIELD还将通过在WAR FIELD 市集销售游戏内部物件来创造收入。

 

WAR FIELD是“P2W”(“花钱就能赢”)吗?

每个WAR FIELD玩家都会投入一定数量的GLDR才能玩游戏。WAR FIELD市集也将提供武器升级和其他装备。也就是说,我们的系统会以确保大致平衡竞争的方式匹配玩家。

 

我可以和朋友在一个团队中玩吗?

团队游戏目前不可用,但将在以后提供。目前,玩家可以玩BOCO(Bellum omnium contra omnes),比如“所有人对战所有人”战争,死亡竞赛游戏。

 

开始玩游戏需要多少钱?

每位玩家至少需要1个GLDR才能玩。每个玩家都将获得一套免费的基本武器和一些弹药。 (她)他可以使用GLDR在WAR FIELD 市集重新补给。其他有价值的物品,如防护装甲,医疗包,靴子,服装,服装,当然还有更先进的武器都可以购买。

在准备好之后,玩家需要选择与其他玩家赌注的GLDR数量。然后将该玩家与投注相同金额的其他玩家进行匹配。该金额代表最初的“生命成本”。一旦在游戏中受伤或被杀,玩家就会失去(投降)部分或全部GLDR输给造成伤害的玩家。

 

是否有最低年龄限制?我要多少岁才能玩?

您必须年满18岁才能参加游戏。

 

如果我是新手怎么办?我是否有机会抗衡有经验的玩家?

WAR FIELD旨在让每个人都能享受到高质量的游戏体验。一开始,玩家会在一个训练场地进行训练课,以便他们能熟悉操作,游戏环境和游戏中的机制。所以,建议新玩家选择“新人”等级,其中赌注较低且对手较弱。这个级别提供了大量的空间和隐藏的地方。我们不希望新玩家在第一场就被职业玩家干掉。

为了保证游戏公平,玩家将根据他们的技能,武器和其他硬件分配战场。这保证了玩家之间的平衡并且防止资深玩家和新手玩家的比例悬殊太大。

最资深和最优秀的玩家将被邀请参加高赌注和特殊奖项的特别活动。

 

您的反洗钱和反欺诈政策是什么?

WAR FIELD使用专有算法将玩家置于战场上,以便不会泄露正在玩游戏的玩家的真实身份。这是用于防止游戏操控的。

根据国际公认的反洗钱和防欺诈政策,想要购买超过500,000(相当于5,000美元)的GLDR代币数量的玩家必须通过KYC(“了解你的客户”)程序。

根据欧洲和国际法规,所有超过15,000欧元的法定货币电汇可能需要向负责监管反洗钱法规的主管部门报告。这些规则可能因玩家的地理位置而不同。

 

您怎么防止作弊?

每个游戏都将被记录和监控。我们的系统会自动标记未经授权的更改和操作以供审核,同时我们还将审核我们收到的任何投诉。如果我们确定有作弊行为,那么该作弊玩家将失去他们的GLDR并被踢出局。由作弊而获得的任何奖金将从该玩家或玩家们的账户中退还。

 

基本规则有哪些?

每位新玩家需要提供有效的电子邮件地址和密码来创建用户帐户。发送的确认邮件将被用于确认电子邮件地址以及将来的密码恢复。或者,您可以使用诸如Facebook,Google,VKontakte等社交网络来登录。

出于帐户安全考虑,我们建议使用双因素身份验证。对于钱包内含10,000个以上GLDR的用户,强烈建议使用双因素身份验证。

每位新玩家都可免费获得100个GLDR。这些代币可用于测试/启动游戏。

每位玩家都会获得一把刀,一把手枪和一套1000发子弹。您可以在WAR FIELD 市集购买额外的弹药。

玩家决定在他们的“生命”中投入多少GLDR。根据这个数量以及他们的技能水平,他们将与战场上的其他玩家相匹配。通过击败对手,玩家将获得对方的GLDR。

如果我在游戏中“死了”,我会失去我买的任何装备吗?

如果您在游戏中“死了”,您不会失去您买的任何装备。只要您的帐户处于有效状态,它就属于您。

 

谁创建了WAR FIELD?

WAR FIELD是由经验丰富的开发人员,设计师和游戏工程师组成的团队在2017-2018期间开发的,由公司自有资金和少数天使投资人的投资资助。

 

WAR FIELD归谁所有?

WAR FIELD归Blockchain International FZE所有,该公司位于阿拉伯联合酋长国拉斯阿尔卡麦的自由经济区。

FAQ

What Is WAR FIELD?

WAR FIELD is the first online multiplayer first-person shooter game you play to win real cryptocurrency.

 

Whats so special about WAR FIELD?

What makes a game most exciting is not the action, the number of players, or even the realism. What makes it most exciting is when the stakes are real. WAR FIELD is the online first-person shooter game that lets you play for real cryptocurrency and win it, if you’re good! Having something real to win or lose makes all the difference in terms of intensity and adrenaline.

 

Why should I play?

WAR FIELD is an exciting, action-packed first-person shooter game where the stakes are real. In this game of kill or be killed, theres a price on your head in real cryptocurrency. Real stakes heighten the intensity and mean skilled players get real rewards.

 

When can I try WAR FIELD?

The game’s ALPHA version is available NOW. During the trial period, every new player can try it for free!

 

What are the system requirements?

No installation is necessary for the online version for desktop PCs (available June 21). The minimum requirements are:

● Intel i3 or higher processor running at at least 2.3 GHz
● 4 GB of RAM
● 100 MB of free disk space
● At least Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 video card
● Chrome or Firefox (runs slightly faster) browser updated to newest version

Versions for mobile devices and gaming consoles are coming soon.

 

Is WAR FIELD a browser game? Is there anything to download? Is it offered through a third party platform?

WAR FIELD is a browser game with its own platform that requires no download and no installation. Make sure you have your Chrome or Firefox browser updated to newest version.

 

What Is the Cryptocurrency I Win Playing WAR FIELD?

GOLDER (GLDR) is the cryptocurrency of WAR FIELD. It is an Ethereum-based ERC20 utility token that is used for in-game purchases and to stake in order to compete with other players. Simply put, the winners get GLDR from the losers.

 

What can I buy for GOLDER (GLDR)?

GOLDER (GLDR) is the in-game currency for WAR FIELD and can be used to buy guns, gear, and ammo, and is needed to stake on your gameplay against other players. GLDR is also an ERC20 cryptographic token that, once the WAR FIELD Token Sale Event (TSE) has ended, can be withdrawn and is freely tradeable, meaning you can sell it on cryptocurrency exchanges. Our expectation is that GLDR will have a market value that exceeds the prices for which it is being offered during the TSE.

 

Is WAR FIELD doing an ICO?

We are conducting what we call a “Token Sale Event” (TSE). The WAR FIELD TOKEN PRE-SALE is already in progress with some incredible discounts (more than 2 for 1, initially!). The TSE will continue for 4 months or until the “Hard Cap” equivalent to USD 12 million is reached, if sooner. During that time, players and anyone else who is interested can acquire GLDR Tokens at heavily discounted rates (up to 60% off). Discounts decrease as the TSE progresses.

Our aim is that by the end of the Token Sale Event the value of 100 GLDR is no less than 1 US Dollar (or its equivalent)…and later even more! Once the TSE ends, GLDR will be fully tradeable like any ERC20 tokens, and will be listed on major exchanges.

 

Will GLDR increase in value?

There will only be a finite amount of GOLDER. That amount will be fixed forever at the end of the TSE. The GLDR token’s scarcity and utility along with the growing popularity of WAR FIELD and other games that use GLDR should ensure an increase in its value. Our aim is that 100 GLDR be worth no less than one US dollar by the end of the TSE…and later even more!

 

What will be the supply of GLDR?

The overall supply of GLDR will depend on the amount of GLDR sold during the TSE, which will be 70% of the total supply. That is, for every 7 GLDR sold, we will generate 3 additional GLDR for bounty, referral, advisors, and founders. The maximum supply will be 2,571,428,571 GLDR. The supply will be fixed forever at the end of the TSE and will depend on final fundraising results.

 

How will the proceeds of the ICO/TSE be used?

60% of funds raised will be used for marketing, 30% for development, and 10% for legal and administrative expenses. Marketing is extremely important for games like these, especially when a new concept is being introduced. By marketing the game intensively, we want to maximise the number of players and ensure the future value of GLDR.

 

Where Do I Get GLDR?

You can buy GLDR right here on WARFIELD.com at hugely discounted rates during the WAR FIELD TSE. During the TSE, GLDR are available ONLY on WARFIELD.com. Do not accept any offers from anyone else until the TSE has ended. After the TSE, GLDR become fully tradeable and can be bought, sold, and transferred like any ERC20 token. You can buy GLDR for BTC, LTC, ETH, or fiat.

GLDR will be fully tradeable and withdrawals will be unlimited once the TSE ends (but not before then). Until the Token Sale Event ends, you can use GLDR inside the game, you can buy them on WARFIELD.com, and you can win them from opponents. After the TSE, GLDR will continue to be available for purchase from WARFIELD.com (subject to available supply) at the regular price of 1 GLDR:USD 0.01, and on crypto exchanges from owners willing to sell theirs.

 

Is it Free-To-Play (“F2P”) or Pay-to-Win (“P2W”)?

WAR FIELD is free to try up to and during the TSE. You must stake at least 1 GLDR to play. There are several ways to get FREE GLDR up to and during the TSE, including signing up to our INTEREST LIST/NEWSLETTER, AIRDROPS, Referrals, and a Secret Agent Bounty Program. Follow our NEWSLETTER for details. You can also buy GLDR at hugely discounted rates on WARFIELD.com, and from owners willing to sell theirs after the TSE has ended. You can upgrade your weapons and other gear, and buy more ammunition from the WAR FIELD Marketplace. However, WAR FIELD matches players based on skills and equipment to ensure fair chances for all.

 

Can I get GLDR for free?

We are currently offering everyone who signs up to our INTEREST LIST 100 FREE GLDR and an AIRDROP campaign is currently in progress that gives you the chance to get HUNDREDS MORE FREE. During the trial period, every new player will receive 100 FREE GLDR to get started. We will also have a Secret Agent Bounty Program that can give you hundreds more in bounty. Subscribe to our NEWSLETTER for details.

 

How do I get an Airdrop?

Here’s everything you need to know.

 

Can I get free GLDR if I refer friends?

Yes! Follow the instructions here.

 

How do I join the Secret Agent Bounty Program?

Get on our NEWSLETTER LIST and you will get all our updates and best offers, including information on how to join the Secret Agent Bounty Program for FREE GLDR.

 

What is ERC20?

ERC20 defines a common list of rules for tokens to follow within the larger Ethereum ecosystem.

 

Can I win BTC or ETH, or only Golder (GLDR)?

WAR FIELD lets you win your opponents’ GLDR. Since GLDR is fully ERC20-compatible, you will be able to take it to your ether wallet and exchange it just like any ERC20 token after the Token Sale Event has ended.

 

Do you buy my GLDR and give me BTC or USD/EUR when Im done playing? Can I cash out when I want?

WAR FIELD does not buy GLDR back from you. Once the TSE has ended, you will be able to withdraw GLDR to your ether wallet and you are then free to sell them on your own as you wish. 

 

Will you continue to sell GLDR after the Token Sale Event?

Yes, but only from the existing supply (which will be fixed at the end of the TSE) and at a rate of no less than 1 US Dollar for 100 GLDR. Since some GLDR will be reserved for management and GLDR will also be used by players for in-game purchases, WAR FIELD will have its own limited supply of them that may be sold to players.

 

How are GLDR different from other in-game currencies?

In-game currencies in the form of coins, credits, virtual notes, and tokens have been in existence for a long time. But usually they only work one way: a player uses real money to buy in-game tokens and spends them in the game on digital items such as power-ups, additional lives, equipment or enhancements, to shorten wait time for the next plant to grow on a virtual farm etc.

Before blockchain and cryptocurrency, there was no practicable way to enable players to withdraw in-game tokens from a game and, say, transfer them to another player. And if you don’t want to play anymore, power-ups and tokens bought with real money are essentially wasted. Even if a company has more than one game in its portfolio, there is no way to use tokens bought for one game in another.

GLDR changes all of that. GLDR is literally a game-changer.

 

Is WAR FIELD Gambling?

WAR FIELD is a game of skill with no element of chance. The only element of randomness is the location of the spawning of the player when entering the game or respawning after death. This is necessary to ensure that no one gets killed instantly after spawning by an awaiting competitor.

The outcome of the game is determined only by the skill of the player, including the physical ability to control the character, and the mental ability to choose effective game tactics and strategy.

Therefore, WAR FIELD cannot be classified as a game of chance and no licensing or registration of players is required in any jurisdiction, unless stated otherwise in the laws of the respective country. No such country or territory is known to the creators of WAR FIELD at the time of publication.

 

What is a First-Person Shooter?

A “first-person shooter” is a type of three-dimensional shooter game featuring a first-person point of view with which the player sees the action through the eyes of the player-character. This type of game is to be distinguished from “third-person shooter” in which a player can see (usually from behind) the character he or she is controlling. The primary design element is combat, mainly involving firearms.

 

Why start with a shooter game?

Shooter games (which include first-person shooters, or “FPS”) command the largest market share in the video games industry. In 2016 in the United States alone, shooters constituted 27.5% of all video games sold.

The video game market has surpassed the US $116 billion mark in 2017. More than 2.2 billion gamers play video games worldwide. And the market continues to grow by 10–12% per year.

Twenty-eight percent (28%) of all video games are played on desktop platforms, which comprise a $32.3 billion market share. And the browser PC gaming segment is the fastest-growing (9.4% in 2017).

Conservative estimates of overall annual market growth are 8.2%, estimated to reach $143.5 billion by 2020.

 

What is a “Battleground”? Will there be more than just one?

A “Battleground” is an in-game space within which WAR FIELD combat takes place. The first WAR FIELD Battleground is the Freighter MS Vanguard. More Battlegrounds will be added as the TSE progresses, including an Amusement Park, Area 51, Pleasure Island, and others – each a unique environment with its own unique challenges.

 

How many players play on a particular Battleground? Is the number of players limited?

The number of players that can play WAR FIELD at any given moment is not limited, but every particular “ROOM” has an upper limit of five players that can be playing on it at one time. To accommodate an unlimited number of players, the same Battleground can be used for more than one game simultaneously (in other words, separate copies, or “ROOM”, of the same Battleground can be used to accommodate an unlimited number of players). 

 

What do I do if I find myself alone in a “ROOM” with no one to play against?

It can happen. For now, the solution is to exit the game completely and re-enter. That should do the trick. We are currently working on a better solution.

 

If I stake 10 GLDR, do I only play against others who have staked the same amount?

You only play against players who have staked the same amount of GLDR as you have.

 

Can I customise my character in WAR FIELD?

The WAR FIELD Marketplace will offer various options for customisation, including weapons and other gear. The Marketplace will be launched by November 2018 (the end of the Token Sale Event).

 

What is the WAR FIELD business model?

The WAR FIELD business model is built like no other gaming business model. It combines the best of classical game economics with the advantages of the new world of cryptocurrency.

The WAR FIELD game is built around the GOLDER (GLDR) coin, which is the basic element of WAR FIELD economics. GLDR is both an ERC20 (Ethereum-based) cryptographic token that runs on the Ethereum blockchain and an in-game digital currency that can be used to stake and purchase digital goods for use within the game.

The GLDR is a payment (utility) token that has no speculative value and cannot be classified as a security as it will not generate passive income for the bearer. However, due to the transparent and open nature of the Ethereum blockchain, it is tradeable on a peer-to-peer basis without any control on the game developers’ side. Therefore, once the TSE ends, GLDR can be exchanged freely among holders of ERC20-compliant Ethereum wallets around the globe.

 

So you plan to make more games that use GLDR?

Yes. Our goal is develop the Golder Platform in such a way that GLDR could be used for the in-game economy of other games, as well, and would be freely interchangeable among them.

 

How does WAR FIELD make money?

The sale of GLDR during the Token Sale Event will generate income to pay for the development and marketing of the WAR FIELD game as well as other games and the Golder Platform. WAR FIELD creators and advisors will earn by retaining 20% of GLDR with the expectation that their value will grow. WAR FIELD will also generate income through the sale of in-game items at the WAR FIELD Marketplace.

 

Is WAR FIELD “p2w” (“pay-to-win”)?

Every WAR FIELD player stakes a certain amount of GLDR in order to play. Weapons upgrades and other gear will also be available in the WAR FIELD Marketplace. That said, our system matches players in a way that ensures roughly balanced competition.

 

Can I play on a team with my friends?

Team play is not available at this time, but will be available at a later date. Currently, players can play BOCO (bellum omnium contra omnes), i.e., war of “all against all” or so-called “deathmatch” games. Additional variants are coming soon.

 

How Much Does It Cost to Start?

Each player will need at least 1 GLDR to play. Each player is provided with a free basic set of weapons and some ammunition. (S)he can resupply at the WAR FIELD Marketplace using GLDR. Other valuable items such as protective armour, medical kits, boots, clothing, apparel, and, of course, more advanced weapons are available for purchase.

After gearing up, a player is required to choose the amount of GLDR to stake in gameplay against other players. The player is then matched with other players who have staked the same amount. This amount represents an initial “Life Cost”. Once injured or killed in gameplay, a player loses (surrenders) some or all of the GLDR staked to the player who has caused the injury.

 

Is there a minimum age? How old do I have to be to play?

You must be 18 years or older to play.

 

What if Im new? Do I stand a chance against experienced players?

WAR FIELD is designed so that everyone can enjoy quality gameplay. Once a BETA version is launched, players will be offered a training course on a training field so they can get accustomed to the controls, environment, and in-game physics. Then, a new player will be advised to choose “Rookie” ROOMS where stakes are low and opponents are not too strong. These levels will offer lots of space with places to hide. We do not want pros to kill new players during their first match.

To avoid giving one player excess advantage over others, in the BETA version players will be assigned to ROOMS according to their level of skill and equipment. This will allow for a balance among players and will prevent experienced players from disproportionately dominating new ones.

The most experienced and advanced players will be invited to special events with high stakes and special prizes.

 

What are your anti-money laundering and anti-fraud policies?

WAR FIELD uses proprietary algorithms to put players onto Battlegrounds in such a way that the true identity of players against whom one is playing are not revealed. This is required to prevent staged games.

Following internationally-recognised anti-money-laundering and fraud prevention policies, players wanting to purchase amounts of GLDR in excess of 500,000 (equivalent to USD 5,000) shall be required to pass a KYC (“know-your-customer”) procedure.

Following both European and the international regulations, all wire transfers of fiat currency exceeding EUR 15,000 may be subject to reporting to authorities responsible for the supervision of anti-money-laundering regulations. These rules may vary depending on the geography of the player.

 

How do you prevent cheating?

Every game is recorded and monitored. Our system automatically flags unauthorised alterations and actions for review. We will also review any complaints we receive. If we determine that cheating has occurred, the responsible player or players will lose their GLDR and be banned. Any winnings received on that basis will be refunded from the responsible player or players account.

 

What are the basic rules?

➔ Every new player shall be asked to create a user account by providing a valid email address and password. A confirmation message will be sent to confirm the email address and for future password recovery. Alternatively, login credentials of social networks such as Facebook, Google, VKontakte, and others may be used.
➔ For account security purposes, we advise to use two-factor-authentication. For users whose wallets contain more than 10,000 GLDR, use of two-factor authentication is highly recommended.
➔ During the trial period, every new player gets 100 free GLDR. These tokens can be used to try gameplay.
➔ Every new player is automatically given a knife, a pistol, and a set of 1,000 bullets. Additional ammunition can be purchased at the WAR FIELD Marketplace.
➔ Players decide how many GLDR to stake on their “life”. Based on this amount as well as their skill level, they are matched with other players on a Battleground. By defeating their opponents, players gain their GLDR.

 

If I “die” in the game, do I lose any gear I have bought?

You do not lose any gear you have bought if you “die” in the game. Its yours for as long as your account is active.

 

Who created WAR FIELD?

WAR FIELD was developed during 2017–2018 by a team of experienced developers, designers, and game engineers led by Andrius Mironovskis, and seed-funded by the company’s own capital and the investments of a few angel investors.

 

Who owns WAR FIELD?

WAR FIELD is owned by The Blockchain International FZE, a corporation based in the Free Economic Zone of Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates.